Traffic OffenseTip the Scales in your Favor
Knoxville Traffic Offense Lawyer
Having a Driver’s License is a Necessity
- Accumulation of points for minor traffic offenses. Tennessee will suspend your Driver’s License if you accumulate 12 points in the period of 12 months – even for otherwise minor traffic offenses.
- Driving Under the Influence: Tennessee will revoke your Driver’s License for a period of 1 year if you are convicted of a first offense DUI, potentially up to several years if you have multiple offenses in your past.
- Failure to pay court costs: Tennessee will suspend your Driver’s License if you fail to pay your court costs, even for otherwise minor criminal offenses.
- Failure to pay Child Support: this is self explanatory. If you do not fulfill your obligations to pay court mandated child support, the State of Tennessee will suspend your Driver’s License.
- Many juvenile offenses: suspension of your Driver’s License is but one of many means of punishment that the Juvenile Court system has at its disposal.
Guard your Driver’s License and driving history with great care! Without a Driver’s License, your ability to hold a job will be severely impacted if not eliminated. If you’ve had your Driver’s License suspended or revoked, it’s vital that you take steps to have your privilege to drive in Tennessee reinstated. Being charged repeatedly for these offenses is both expensive and too many charges can lead to felony charges and even SEIZURE of your car!Tip the Scales in your Favor and contact Kelly Tanner today for defense of your Driver’s License. Your ability to drive depends on it.